Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~God indeed has a plan~ December 19, 2013

Yesterday morning, I was on stress-overload.  I had been up since 4:30 and my mind was all over the place.  I have a pretty good feeling that most of my erratic thoughts were due in part to my lack of sleep.  However, we have some very real worries and the more tired I am, the more difficulty I have keeping things in perspective.

Right about the time that I could feel the tears welling up, I heard Emma start singing a song from their Christmas play from the weekend.

“God has a plan, God has a plan.  Don’t be afraid, God has a plan.”

Next thing you know, little Bella joined in.

“God has a plan, God has a plan.  And we can trust it because it’s his.”

And wouldn’t you know that Autumn overheard them and started singing along, too.

“Even though, many times, we can’t understand.  Don’t be afraid….God has a plan.”

Overwhelmed.  How about that for God’s timing?  My Lord loves me enough to send me an encouraging word through the most beautiful little girls in the world.  Out of the mouths of my sweet babes came the message that I so desperately needed to hear.

I am truly blessed to have daughters whose hearts are chasing after the Lord.  How fortunate am I to get to watch them develop and grow in their faith?

Autumn & Emma singing their duet @ church

Autumn & Emma singing their duet @ church

 

2 Responses to “~God indeed has a plan~”

  1. God is truly sweet and, of course, His timing is perfect.

  2. Betty Billingsley Says:

    Amen!


Leave a Reply

