Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~My Mom~ January 17, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 7:33 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Today is my momma’s 50th birthday!!!  I know, I know, hard to believe when she could still easily pass for my sister, right?

me and mom

In honor of her 50 years on this earth, I thought it would be fitting to list 50 things that she is and has been for me:

Beautiful

Courageous

Devoted

Encouraging

My Biggest Cheerleader

Kid spoiler

My BFF

All-knowing (through my teenage years)

Backstage Momma- no diva dance mom here, she was totally selfless

Hairstylist for every school dance

My confidant

Nurse…even as an adult

Shoulder to cry on

Problem solver

Babysitter-woot woot, send the kids to Nana’s!

Partner in crime

Loving

Nurturing

Understanding

Forgiving

My safe place

Towel wetter when I was in labor

On-call fixer

Bodyguard

Sounding board for all my ideas…good and bad

My how-to book on parenting questions

My voice of reason

Bold when it’s necessary

Gentle when it’s not

Generous

Thoughtful

The best Nana my kids could ask for!

Energetic…cause she’s 50! 50 years old 😉

Running partner

Short order cook because God forbid my kids have to eat something they don’t like

My “hey, can you bring this when you come” person

Faithful

Graceful

Hugger of necks

Kisser of boo-boos

2nd Mom to many of my high school friends

My right hand after the birth of my last and was forbidden to use the stairs…not easy when laundry is in basement for fam of 7

Unwavering in her devotion to our family

My “yes you can” when I’m “no I can’t”

My backup

My happy place when I’m a donkey on the edge

The glue that holds us together

Helper to many

Friend to most

Priceless to me

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMA!!!  You are my best friend, sister and Mom all wrapped up into one fabulous package!  Love you to the ends of the earth.

“She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue.  She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.  Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her:  “Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.” 

(Proverbs 31)

 

2 Responses to “~My Mom~”

  1. blmaluso Says:

    Happy birthday to your mom:-)


Leave a Reply

