Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~Today is your last day~ January 31, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 7:53 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

should havesWhat if today was really your last day?

Would you have regrets?

Would you be content with the life that you have lived to this point if it suddenly came to a screeching halt?

While today might not be your last day, it very well could be.  So, ask yourself this….knowing that your time here is limited, would you change anything about your life right now?  Is the change something within your means to make?  If so, what are you waiting for? 

I am painfully aware that this post is nothing  more than a series of questions with no real answers which goes against everything I’ve written up to this point.  For whatever reason I have found myself in a perpetual state of what ifs.  I can’t say that I am lost, but confused and searching, yes.  Time for some me time.  A time of refreshing, where no one is looking to me to meet their needs so that I can tend to my own.  While this may sound incredibly selfish, (because it is), it is also absolutely necessary.  Please forgive my transparency.  I hope that it doesn’t disappoint my readers to know that I am human and battle the same stumbling blocks as you.

I will return to blogging, soon most likely.  Maybe even in a day or two.  But if it takes me longer, just pray for me.

“Then, because so many people were coming and going that they did not even have a chance to eat,he said to them, “Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest.”  (Mark 6:31)

Yeah, no time to eat (think, sleep, etc), I can relate.

Blessings, friends.

 

2 Responses to “~Today is your last day~”

  1. “He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul.” Psalm 23:2-3 May you be fully restored.

  2. Heidi Viars Says:

    Will pray for you, sister! hviars@charter.net, if you need specific prayers!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

