Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~Dust Yourself Off & Get up!~ March 6, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 4:00 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If you fall to pieces in a crisis, there wasn’t much to you in the first place. (Proverbs 24:10 The Message)

Ok, so this translation is a bit of toe-smasher but it’s also an attention-getter.  (Don’t judge me and my made up words, you know I’m from the South and that’s how we do things.)

We are guaranteed to be met with adversity so long as we’re living in this fallen world.  A true judge of our character and our faith & trust in God is how we respond to life’s trials when they come barreling in out of nowhere.

Will you rise to the occasion and face opposition head on with the attitude of the victor that God says you are?

Or are you going to cower in the corner and suck your thumb, singing “whoa is me” while your problems overtake you and destroy your life?

I’m going with option #1.  I’ve never been much of thumb-sucker and I don’t see any reason to start now.  Besides, Scripture assures us  that “the godly may trip seven times, but they will get up again.  But one disaster is enough to overthrow the wicked.” 

I’m not wicked, are you?

try again* Our study of the Book of Proverbs is winding down.  I hope you all are willing to see it through to the end with me!

*

 

3 Responses to “~Dust Yourself Off & Get up!~”

  1. Made up words. That’s totally how I roll too. 😉


Leave a Reply

