Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~Shout Out!!~ March 24, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 2:34 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today has without a doubt been one of the best Mondays EVER!  I had a whole blog idea worked out in my head yesterday but my computer was down so I wasn’t able to write.

Then today started to unfold and rather than share the post I originally had intended, I’m going to tell you about how awesome my God is to me!

First off, we had a PHENOMENAL worship service yesterday morning.  I wish I could put into words the overwhelming sense of victory I felt as we sang with every bit of conviction, love and gratitude we could muster: “The mountains shake before You.  The demons run and flee, at the mention of your name, King of Majesty!  There is no power in Hell, or any who can stand, before the power and the presence of the Great I Am!!”   Let me tell you folks, if you have never been in service where the Holy Spirit was moving, you are missing out.  It was incredible to feel His presence, even though we don’t live and operate by those feelings, it sure is nice when they happen.

So I was pretty much on a spiritual high already this morning with a heart so full of thankfulness that I truly thought it was going to burst.  Then I get some fantastic news in regards to my new business as a jewelry lady.  Next up came the notification that I have been blogging for one whole year-yeah me!  I never thought I would be able to keep up this writing thing, but I have enjoyed it immensely.  This blog has given me such a sense of accomplishment that I am so very thankful for my husband’s urging to pursue it.  Then I checked my mail, boy oh boy, I checked my mail.

I had not one, but two, unexpected envelopes in my box.  The first was from my “jewelry great-grandma” who sent me the most beautiful blue & white pearl bracelet…WHAT?!?!  How awesome is that?!  Behind envelope number two was a financial blessing from a family member who has showered our family with blessings more times than I could ever adequately thank her for.

Needless to say, this girl has been doing the happy Jesus dance all day long!  I’m walking around with perma-grin in complete awe at the hand of God in my life.

Let this be an encouragement to you all who may be struggling right now…DO. NOT. QUIT!!!  I promise I will elaborate later, but you won’t believe what a drastic turn around my life has taken just in the last couple of weeks.  We have gone from struggling in numerous areas of our lives to being more than conquerors in those same areas.  I’m going to give you one little piece of advice that I know has created the turning point for me, stop trying to do things your way.  Just stop it.  Let go and truly let God have the reigns.  Thank Him for His provision even before the resources arrive.  Wait expectantly to see His hand move on your behalf.  Ok, so that was more like 4 things…sorry I am so excited I just can’t shut up!

Big shout out for my Lord & Savior…Go team Jesus!!!god provides

 

4 Responses to “~Shout Out!!~”

  1. I LOVE the feeling of my Father taking care of me, even before I even know I need it sometimes! So happy for you!!!!

  2. bwcarey Says:

    had the most dreadful and evil inspired evening late sunday early monday, had no sleep, felt tired, got through it all, and solved a mountain of problems, Jesus works hard, amen


Leave a Reply

