Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~Satan Has Commented on Your Post~ May 6, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 8:47 am
Tags: , , , ,

This morning I picked up my cell phone and saw that I had a notification from WordPress:

“Satan has commented on your post.”

Say what?

I rubbed my eyes thinking surely I, in my groggy morning haze, had misread the name. With both eyes now open, I looked again. Yep, still there.

Touché, Satan, you have my attention.

Upon opening my email, I see that the post that warranted feedback from “satan” was Do I Have To Be A Doormat?

Here is what the ol’ adversary had to say about it: “Yes! It’s about time I got to use you Christians as a doormat, instead of you trampling me under your feet!”

Oohhhh, good one Satan, you’re quite witty with your comebacks! 

Seriously, I’m still laughing about it! While I’m sure this comment was meant to offend and ruffle my feathers, it has done just the opposite. Whoever is using this screen name simply validated one thing, I, along with fellow Christians, have succeeded in putting the devil exactly where he belongs, under our feet.

So I’d like to say thanks, clever shadow writer, for the compliment and just the words I needed to encourage me to continue fighting the good fight through my words & actions.

Friends, do your part today to remind Satan of his place in your life, let him have it!

“The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet.” (Romans 16:20 NIV)

 

6 Responses to “~Satan Has Commented on Your Post~”

  1. I am so guilty that I should have WELCOME tatted on my back. Good one Valerie.

  2. Praise God!! Though this give me a good chuckle, it encourages me as well because I feel the enemy’s attack on me and other believers has been fierce these past few years. I read this in a new book I got recently, “…the attacks on your life have much more to do with who you might be in the future than who you have been in the past.” (Girls With Swords by Lisa Harper). The enemy knows our potential and will fight systematically to try to undermine our future…but we know he can’t win. Amen!!

  3. Terra Says:

    We always have to walk with our Armor on. Satan will prick and pry but we have victory in Christ Jesus! This has been an interesting read. Satan will be crushed!


Leave a Reply

