Peace of My Heart

An encouraging voice to drown out the noise

~TTFN, Ta-Ta For Now~ November 27, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Valerie Rutledge @ 2:28 pm

It has been a whirlwind of a week. We’ve squeezed in as much friend and family time as humanly possible in the middle of trying to pack up years of living. We’ve shared meals, chatted over coffee, had rowdy sleepovers and cried more than I ever thought possible. I’m so thankful for every person who has taken time out of their own busy schedules preparing for family gatherings to send us well wishes or grace our door one last time.

Our caravan is all loaded up and ready to roll but I had to post one last time from this house. The house where I started out as a single momma with the cutest little blue eyed boy you’ve ever seen but I’m leaving with 5 kiddos in tow, moving closer to kid #6! It’s amazing how when you take the time to look back you see just how God has worked in your life, lining up every step in accordance with His perfect will.

As we pull away, I’ll watch our little hometown fade in the rearview and forever be grateful for all that my small town life has taught me. Love you all, until next time ❤️

My how time flies

 

 

2 Responses to “~TTFN, Ta-Ta For Now~”

  1. Jo Anne Hilton Says:

    Love you and yours, Val. Will miss you all. I will be watching for your blogs in the future! God bless each one of you!


Leave a Reply

